Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Commonwealth Facts


What is the Commonwealth?
The Commonwealth is a club that first started 84 years ago. The first countries to join the commonwealth was New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan, Canada and South Africa. Commonwealth is a group of countries from all around the world.

Countries who are part of this?  
The countries that have participated in the commonwealth games are the countries that have been ruled by Britain and the Queen.

Where in the world are these countries?

What do these countries have in common?
They all voluntarily want to be apart of the Commonwealth.

A Interesting Facts:
Did you know that if you start a war and you are in the Commonwealth you will automatically get disqualified. The Countries that have been disqualified are Nigeria, Zimbabwe and two countries Fiji and Pakistan have been disqualified twice.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.